Seva - Compassion in Action
Your Compassion Can Change The World
Your Compassion Can Change The World
Your Compassion Can Change The World
Your Compassion Can Change The World

Native American Program Review
Thank you to the nearly 50 organizations that provided valuable input.

The following people and organizations helped to make this review possible.  Seva is grateful for their support.

Advocates for Indigenous California Language Survival, California http://www.aicls.org/
Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians, Oregon http://www.atnitribes.org/
American Indian Child Resource Center, California http://www.aicrc.org/
American Indian Graduate Center, New Mexico http://www.aigc.com/
Dine Citizens Against Ruing the Environment (Dine CARE), Arizona http://www.dinecare.org/
First Peoples’ Fund, South Dakota http://www.firstpeoplesfund.org/
Hays Community Economic Development Corporation, Montana  http://www.ftbelknap-nsn.gov/
Honor the Earth, Minnesota  http://www.honorearth.org/
Indigenous Environmental Network, Minnesota  http://www.ienearth.org/
Indigenous Peoples’ Council on Biocolonialism, Nevada  http://www.ipcb.org/
Indigenous Permaculture, California http://www.indigenous-permaculture.com/
Indigenous Women’s Network, Texas http://www.indigenouswomen.org/
International Indian Treaty Council, California http://www.treatycouncil.org/
Intertribal Friendship House, California http://www.ifhurbanrez.org/
Native American AIDS Project, California  http://www.naap-ca.org/
National Indian Youth Leadership Project, New Mexico  http://www.niylp.org/
Native American Health Center, California http://www.nativehealth.org/
Native American Natural Foods, South Dakota http://www.tankabar.com/
Native Americans in Philanthropy, Minnesota  http://www.nativephilanthropy.org/
Native Wellness Institute, Oregon  http://www.nativewellness.com/
Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board, Oregon http://www.npaihb.org/
Oweesta Corporation, South Dakota  http://www.oweesta.org/
Potlatch Fund, Washington  http://www.potlatchfund.org/
Sacred Alliances for Grassroots Equality (SAGE Council), New Mexico  http://www.sagecouncil.org/
Santo Domingo Farmers and Ranchers Cooperative, New Mexico
Seattle Indian Health Board, Washington http://www.sihb.org/
Seventh Generation Fund, California  http://www.7genfund.org/
Squaxin Island Museum, Library, and Research Center, Washington
http://www.squaxinislandmuseum.org/
Thunder Valley Community Development Corporation, South Dakota  http://www.thundervalley.org/
Traditional Indian Housing, Oklahoma http://www.kickapootribeofoklahoma.com/
Traditional Native American Farmers Association, New Mexico www.nativeharvest.com/tnafa
Yakama Nation Diabetes Program, Washington

Other Organizations with Native American programs
Cultural Survival, Massachusetts  http://www.cs.org/
St. Joseph’s Community Health, New Mexico  http://www.stjosephnm.org/
Women’s Earth Alliance, California http://www.womensearthalliance.org/
Pro Literacy Worldwide, Utah  http://www.proliteracy.org/
Ringing Rocks Foundation, Arizona  http://www.ringingrocks.org/

Other Individual Experts
Traci McClellan (Former Executive Director, National Indian Council on Aging)
Carolyn Kuali’i (Executive Director, Kua’aina Associates)
 
Seva Organizational Stakeholders
Seva Staff and Board, especially Lorelei DeCora;
Former staff/advisors: Dennis Bowen, Alita Bowen, Paul Haible, Jenny Terry, Mark Tilsen

Consultative Group and Community Advisors
Michael Bird, Board Member & Native American Program Task Force Chair
Stephen Jones, Board Member
Mark Lancaster, Former Seva Executive Director
Deborah Moses, Seva Interim Executive Director
Jahanara Romney, Board Member
Maura Santangelo, Board Member
Ken Wilson, Board Member
Julie Rinard, Seva Community Self-Development Program Director
Richard Iron Cloud, former Seva NAPAG member
Sharon Day, Indigenous Peoples’ Task Force, Minnesota     http://www.indigenouspeoplestf.org/                                                                              
Ralph Forquera, Seattle Indian Health Board Executive Director, Washington http://www.sihb.org/
Richard Grounds, Yuchee Language Program Director, Oklahoma http://www.eucheelp.org/
Dailan Long, Environmental Community Organizer, Arizona

 

interaction.jpg interaction.jpg