Board of Directors

Vaughan Acton — Secretary

Wavy Gravy

Lisa Laird, CFA, CAIA — Treasurer

Kate Moynihan, MPP — Executive Director/CEO

Claudio Privitera, PhD — Vice Chair

Dhivya Ravilla Ramasamy

Martin Spencer, MD

Jacob Wojnas

Mariano Yee, MD — Chair of Board

Above and top photos: Recent Board of Directors meeting.

Honorary Lifetime Members

T Stephen Jones, MD, MPH

Dick Litwin, MD

Steve Miller, MD

Doraiswamy Nagarajan M.A. , M.Sc.

Gullapalli N. Rao, MD, FACS

Jahanara Romney

Bob Weir


Dr. Girija Brilliant

Dr. Larry Brilliant

Mirabai Bush

Lama Surya Das

Ram Dass (1978-2019)

Robert Friedland

Dr. Suzanne Gilbert

Dr. Nicole Grasset (1978-2016)

Wavy Gravy

Dr. T. Stephen Jones

Dr. Alan Morinis

Jahanarah Romney

Dr. Beverly Spring

Dr. Govindappa Venkataswamy (1978-2006)

Dr. Carol West

Dr. Nedd Willard (1978-2018)

Honorary Founders

Steve Jobs (1978-2018)

Bob Weir

Early Board of Directors meeting, early 1980s.

Early Board of Directors meeting, Michigan.

Early Board of Directors meeting, 1980s.

Share our vision

Don't miss out on more good news.


Sign up today and get life transforming stories and event announcements.

* We won't share your email and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Holiday Impact Prize GuideStar Charity Navigator BBB Accredited Charity The Life You Can Save Charity Watch

Follow Seva:

Seva Foundation Seva Foundation Seva Foundation Seva Foundation Seva Foundation

Contact Us | Search | State Disclosures | Privacy Policy | Job Opportunities | Sign In

Seva Foundation 1786 Fifth Street Berkeley, CA 94710 phone: 510-845-7382 fax: 510-809-3364
Seva Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. © 2024 Seva Foundation. All rights reserved.